Search CherMyOpinion

Loading...

Thursday, July 24, 2014

How Thieves Can Hack and Disable Your Home Alarm System

http://www.wired.com/2014/07/hacking-home-alarms/

When it comes to the security of the Internet of Things, a lot of the attention has focused on the dangers of the connected toaster, fridge and thermostat. But a more insidious security threat lies with devices that aren’t even on the internet: wireless home alarms.

Two researchers say that top-selling home alarm setups can be easily subverted to either suppress the alarms or create multiple false alarms that would render them unreliable. False alarms could be set off using a simple tool from up to 250 yards away, though disabling the alarm would require closer proximity of about 10 feet from the home.

Doctor Wounded Woman Killed After Gunman Opened Fire in Philly Psychiatric Hospital

Philadelphia-area hospital shooting leaves one woman dead - UPI.com

DARBY, Pa., July 24 (UPI) --A woman who worked at a Philadelphia-area hospital psychiatric outpatient unit was killed and a doctor wounded when a man opened fire Thursday afternoon.
The suspected shooter was also wounded and was reported to be in critical condition. Delaware County District Attorney Jack Whelan told reporters he has "psychiatric issues."

Saturday, July 5, 2014

5 Stunning Lightning Strikes Caught on Camera

by Cheryl Horath
CherMyOpinion
www.myopinionsowned.blogspot.com


Something that strikes me is the power of lightening. Pun inteded :) It is caused by a massive discharge of electrostatic between regions either between two clouds or between a cloud and the ground or other object on the surface of the Earth. According to the Encyclopedia of World Climatology lightening flashes 1.4 billion times per year. Most of the time it's nothing more then an amazing light show, however, it can become very dangerous and in some cases deadly.

When lightning strikes a tree for instances it is so intense that it will actually vaporize the sap. When a person or an animal is struck most times they die from the massive damage the lightning causes to their internal organs. In the past few years many of the worlds structures have been struck with massive bolts of lightening and some have been caught on camera.

September 22, 2010 the statue of liberty in New York City was struck by lightning and a photographer by the name of Jay Fine got pictures. He told Fox news he had been waiting 40 Years to capture a picture like the one he got on that September night.

February 2013 Lightning appeared to strike St. Peter's Basilica in Vatican City on Monday just hours after Pope Benedict XVI announced his resignation.


May 23, 2014 Lightning strikes 1 World Trade Center in New York City after a severe storm rolled through lower Manhattan. 

January 2014 Lightning has broken a finger off the right hand of Christ the Redeemer statue in Rio de Janeiro. Lightning frequently strikes the nearly 100-foot tall statue, a symbol of Rio that overlooks the Brazilian city from the peak of the Corcovado mountain.

Now for the mother of all lightning strikes science fiction becomes reality. Laser Lightning This science-fiction-like scene was captured by Martin Kornmesser, a visual artist for the European Southern Observatory. The laser in this photograph is a powerful one, with a 20-watt beam, but the power in a bolt of lightning peaks at a trillion watts — although it lasts for just a fraction of a second. Shortly after this picture was taken the storm reached the observatory, forcing operations to close for the night.Read more: http://www.universetoday.com/88688/astrophoto-laser-lightning/#ixzz36exIsYpY


Sources of info and photos included here


Monday, June 30, 2014

Another Dog Gunned Down in Cold Blood by Police

CherMyOpinion
www.myopinionsowned.blogspot.com
June 30, 2014

Below is a story I posted not even a month ago but I am adding much more today because this story keeps happening over and over again. Below in the updates section you will see one happening just YESTERDAY!!!!

I have read and posted so many stories like this one. Now I respect law enforcement and not all police officers are this heartless. I can understand shooting a dog if your in a life threatening situation but all to often the family dog is shot in cold blood and in some cases right in front of the children. This story is about a response to an alarm at the Lane home in Round Rock, Texas. The dog which was an 8 year old family pet had hip problems and the bullet holes prove the dog was shot 7 times while still in the dog bed where he always lays. The police removed the dog and the family did even get the option to bury their 8 year old dog. Now some may say it's just a dog, but to a dog lover such as myself this would be a devastating loss. Has everyone gone crazy? Like I said this is by no means an isolated incident in fact it's become a common story all over the country. I just can't believe how low the moral and ethical standard has become in this country. 

ROUND ROCK, Texas (CBS Houston) — Round Rock police officers shot and killed a family dog after home’s alarm system was activated.Officers shot Bullet a total of seven times. Lane said 8-year-old Bullet, who suffered from hip dysplasia, is not aggressive.“My dog is in his home, in his room, laying down."
http://houston.cbslocal.com/2014/06/02/officers-fatally-shoot-familys-dog-after-responding-to-homes-alarm-system/

UPDATES and A Collection of Stories Across the Nation 

June 29, 2014
Fox Saltlake City, Utah - A police officer looking for a missing boy opened a gate of one of the homes near the missing boys home. As the family dog started to come over twards the officer, as any dog would if you enter his space, instead of closing the gate the officer shot and killed the family dog. Hundreds of people protested in front of the Salt Lake City Police Department Saturday to demand justice for the victim in a controversial police shooting -- a dog named “Geist.”
http://www.foxnews.com/us/2014/06/29/salt-lake-police-shooting-sparks-large-protest-for-victim-dog-named-geist/
Two-legged and four-legged demonstrators gathered near the street, holding signs that said, "Justice for Geist," "Man’s best friend should not be gunned down," and "My pets are my family."
http://www.sltrib.com/sltrib/news/58109655-78/police-kendall-dog-lake.html.csp

July 1, 2013
Huffington Post Hawthorne,  California - A man who was walking his dog and started to record this police raid going on, perfectly legal, was in no way getting in the way of what was going down a block away. He never crossed police barracades, as you will see in a video of the officers arresting the dog owner, Leon Rosby. In this video you see him put his dog into his car as three police officers are surrounding Rosby, the dog jumped out the window of the car as you see here, after all the dog sees his owner being mulled by 3 police officers and the police didn't allow time for him to roll up the windows of his car. Had they let the man go put his dog back in the car this situation could have been way different.This dog in my opinion was not aggressive, as you will see they shot the dog several times instead of letting the owner take the dog and put him back into his car. 
WARNING THIS IS A GRAPHIC VIDEO
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/07/01/police-shoot-dog_n_3530990.html

Witnesses can be heard crying out in distress after watching the dog’s grisly death.
http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2013/07/04/cops-who-shot-and-killed-mans-dog-in-front-of-him-are-pulled-from-street-duty-but-its-not-what-you-think/

IDAHO VIDEO VERY GRAPHIC As a 9-year-old boy’s birthday party was winding down at an Idaho home a police officer fatally shot a service dog belonging to the boy’s father. The police officer was responding to a dog being on the loose, it wasn't this dog he was in his own yard. This video is very graphic the cop shot the dog at point blank range and the dog starts screaming in pain and rolling around the yard where he died. If you are sensitive as I am this video isn't for you, as a journalist I have to make others aware, I chose to watch it because I had to in order to pass it along and inform you, this video made me cry and makes me sick!
http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2014/02/11/horrifying-video-cop-shoots-mans-service-dog-during-his-9-year-old-sons-birthday-party/

October 7, 2013 Cherrie Shelton of Albany, Georgia saw Patches, her two-year-old Jack Russell Terrier, gunned down by a probation officer named Antoine Jones on her front porch. Shelton began to explain that the tiny dog – who posed no conceivable threat to anybody – didn’t bite. By that time, however, Jones had already pulled out his gun and taken aim. Shelton spent a half-hour desperately trying to save her dog. When she angrily demanded to know why Jones – who had visited the home before – shot the harmless dog, this close to 300 pound man claimed that this 12 pound dog made him feel in fear of his life.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ppblndbdg_g


More news links of similar stories


There are so many more stories like these. It's so sad what is becoming of our Nation. Never have we seen such blatant disregard for life and other people. Respect is lost, common sense has died, and morals well... what morals? Police are to protect and serve and in many of these incidents there was more then just one choice. The police could have let the owners handle their dogs but instead they just gun them down in cold blood many times in front of the children. It breaks my heart that we live in a time where we all are doing everything but working together as a whole and as a nation. These stories are only just a drop in the bucket of what has become of our society. We are divided on all fronts. We are destroying ourselves. This has become a GODLESS country in every way. Many are paving their own road to hell. Maybe they forgot about peace, love and understanding. Something is very wrong here. 

Thank  you for reading!







Sunday, June 29, 2014

How Did Starving to Death Become Beautiful? updated

June 29,2014
CherMyOpinion
www.myopinionsowned.blogspot.com

The trend in Hollywood seems to always be negative for the health and well being of others who try to follow the trends, even at the cost of their lives. Teenagers, and not just girls, have role models that can literally kill them. Starving should never be displayed as BEAUTIFUL, or SEXY. This propaganda is most deadly.

So we have had in the news how we should ban guns because of mass murders that have taken place, and make no mistake I feel terrible for these tragic deaths, and for the families living though the nightmare that has become a part of their lives. But what about the millions of teenagers who kill themselves over not feeling they are good enough or skinny enough? What about FACEBOOK bullying that has our children taking their lives at record numbers? Or the thousands that die from eating disorders or drug use? Seems to me that is the biggest mass murder situation is pouring in though your tv set right into the minds of our children and teens.

All the while this is going on the same masters pull the strings on both sides. Just as they do in civil unrest, war, and the propaganda that's fed to you 24/7. They have you running in circles from 9 to 5, and from 5 to 9 you belong to the brainwashing corporate run media running the WHOLE SHOW. If people don't wake up as I have said before the world WILL FALTER!

Here are just a few examples I have found online, the sources are provided, it's shocking that this is even allowed but it's a systematic brainwashing of evil power right here.


No stranger to changing his body for a role, Jared has become practically skeletal as he films ‘The Dallas Buyer’s Club!’

 Jared Leto, who has dropped a staggering amount of weight for a role in the same film, The Dallas Buyers’ Club. Jared, 40, plays a transexual woman in the AIDS-centric movie, which also stars Jennifer Garner.

Along with dropping weight, the 30 Seconds to Mars frontman is also transforming his body by waxing his legs and plucking his eyebrows, which he hopes will actually bring him closer to a “meditative state.”  source

Former hunk Matthew stunned viewers on ‘Good Morning America revealing that he’s lost a quarter of his body weight for a new movie role.

After playing a muscular male stripper in Magic MikeMatthew McConaugheyhas lost almost 40 pounds, a fourth of his body weight, to play AIDS patient Ron Woodroff in upcoming film The Dallas Buyers Club. During the Nov. 20 episode ofGood Morning America, Matthew revealed the details of his weight loss and the struggles he’ll face ahead.




Controversy has always followed Sarah, and now she has debuted a startling skinny figure while shopping in Studio City, Calif. 
Sarah Palin, 48, stepped out wearing tight black jeans and a tiny crop top that showed off her almost unrecognizable figure.
The almost stick-thin Sarah looks a far cry from her normal, healthy self!
Sarah isn’t the only Palin who is a fan of fitness. Her oldest daughter, Bristol Palin, 21, is appearing on Dancing With The Stars: All-Stars and is noticeably losing weight while competing. Sarah is currently in LA to support her daughter while she appears on the popular ABC dance competition’s. source


Lindsay Lohan, thank you for inspiration.
When asked if she feels this trend is dangerous her response was -No way I try to promote this f****ng creepy trend, on the contrary, I find it horrible and so harmful for health, whatever the reason for it is.Watching Lindsay’s Tuesday photos I was terrified by her rail thin frame and protruding ribcage. source
-------------------------------------------------------------------------




Starving to death is not beautiful. You must realize that these are photographs that have been photo shopped hiding all flaws, in fact lets take a look at a few celebrities comparing what they look like on and off the screen. Lets look at some before and after photoshop pictures and see that what we see on the cover of tabloids as well as everything you see on tv that is NOT reality. Yet our youth don't know this... this is dangerous for our youth, they have to know that this isn't realistically obtainable. Behind all the glitz and glam is something way different....

After photoshop you see she is now at least 20 lbs lighter!

Sarah Jessica Parker Photoshopped 10 years younger!

Britney Spears Before and After photoshop!

Kim Kardashian with and without makeup!

So you see a few examples of the reality of what is unrealistic. Trying to live up to the perfection in your faces day in and day out is IMPOSSIBLE. It's sad we live in a society that will literally sell their soul to be beautiful, to have everything our hearts desire, all the fame and fortune, after all they have perfect lives right? You couldn't be more wrong. Not only are their pictures and appearances modified to the hilt their lives are too. We are to believe that being a celebrity is the ultimate dream life. From birth we want to be famous and be seen in the way we see these people. I have news for you folks, the lives these people live couldn't be closer to pure hell just without the burns.

They are owned. Most become drug addicted, emotionally destroyed, and used up by the industry. That's why so many die young from overdoses, suicide and murder. That or they become institutionalized in the form of mental health clinics, rehab facilities, or prisons. The image is a creation and nothing more to propagate to the public in a series of ways. Advertisments being one of the huge ones. For example makeup, you always see this perfect airbrushed celebrity telling you this is the makeup they use to have a perfect appearance. Or this line of clothing, hair products, plastic surgery, you name it. We see them on commercials selling everything from beer to insurance policies, medications and are used in many political and even religious ways you may not even realize. 

Back in the days of ancient times they had a name for singers and dancers, sports players, and many other forms of entertainers, it was called SLAVES! Through propaganda you can make literal living hell look like paradise. I assure you this is the biggest from of subliminal terrorism known to man. It's mind war on the grandest level. So stop starving to death, cancel the appointment with your plastic surgeon, stop buying into the garbage you see all around you,love yourself for who you are not who you are trying to be. Life is too short to be someone who you are not when who you are is YOU. Physical beauty is skin deep, if you are rotting on the inside it don't matter what you look like on the outside. Once you sell your soul and kill your spirit then what? All you have is an empty cage once you kill the bird!

Thank you for reading!


"People are like stained - glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within."




Friday, June 27, 2014

Chinas Dog Eating Festival

CherMyOpinion
www.myopinionsowned.blogspot.com
June 27,2014

Just when you think you have seen and herd it all as far as astounding news, you run into a story like the one I have here. The world has officially gone mad. A southern Chinese city kicked off its annual dog-eating festival amid a fierce backlash by animal rights groups. Yes you herd it right, A FESTIVAL OF DOG EATING. Now you may think this is just too insane to be true I assure you this is no joke.

The festival is an annual celebration that takes place in the city of Yulin in the Guangxi province. According to the Guardian, the event is considered an ancient summer solstice tradition by local residents. They are said to "cherish their city's dog-meat culture, which involves the mass consumption of dog-meat

Dogs are considered a delicacy in parts of southern and north-east China. Arguments ensue among those living in the city and the people who condemn the tradition. "Don't you eat beef? If you stop eating beef, then we'll stop eating dog meat," yells one man frustrated with the intense media scrutiny in the Dong Kou open market, where an array of birds, snakes, cats and livestock are sold as daily fresh fare. The process starts when a butcher places a gutted and skinned dog on a wired sheath and uses a blow torch to cook a delicacy known to locals as "crispy skin dog meat." They claim that legend has it the eating of dog meat will dispel evil ghosts and disease.

Animal rights groups say 10,000 dogs are slaughtered during the festival each year, and that many are electrocuted, burned and skinned alive. Pictures posted online show flayed dogs, dogs hanging from meat hooks, and piles of dog corpses on the side of the road. In China dog meat is prized as a nutritious wintertime dish that doctors can prescribe to treat maladies such as impotence and poor circulation.

https://sp.yimg.com/ib/th?id=HN.608006892153865820&pid=15.1&P=0Du Yufeng, who works for a Sichuan-based animal protection organisation, said she saw slaughtered dogs on sale in several wet markets in Yulin . "The massive dog killing is going to start very soon, as it usually take several days for the dog meat dealers to prepare for the one-day festival," she said.

Just as we have nutrients for the food consumed here in the United States they have theirs for dog meat. You can see that here   http://wolf.ok.ac.kr/~annyg/english/e4.htm
Some even have prefences such as  In quality, 
yellow furred dog is best, followed by black furred dog, and finally white furred

dog. Yellow furred dog is good for men and black furred dog for women.In Buyeo, Cheongyang, Boryoung, and Seocheon, which are all in Chungnam
province, once the central part of Baekjae, dog meat is served during funeral 

service, one's birthday, and Hoigap(the anniversary of one's 60th birthday).

This has to be one of the most shocking stories I have come across, you can find sources below if you wish to look into this more on your own. Tens of thousands of vociferous citizens have launched petitions and online campaigns to get the event banned and the dogs rescued. Similar pressure has led to dog-eating festivals in other parts of China being canceled.
https://sp1.yimg.com/ib/th?id=HN.608001029529337925&pid=15.1&P=0
If you are interested in signing a petition to stop this madness like the one sent to Washington, DC in 2013 link below

Sources of the information contained here:

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Dangerous Jobs - Cell Phone "Hang Men" on Discovery

CherMyOpinion
www.myopinionsowned.blogspot.com
June 26, 2014

This would be a very scary job. Without the towers we use to communicate the world would literally stop. This job is NOT your usual 9-5, it takes guts and in my opinion you have to be a little nuts... men aren't the only ones though who do it as you will see on this full episode on the Discovery Channel "Hang Men"


EMP Attack on the United States

White House Bills and Resolutions

Loading...

Article I Wrote about OPERATION NORTHWOODS

MUST READ - IBM and THE HOLOCAUST

This is great book! IBM and the Holocaust is a book by investigative journalist Edwin Black which details the business dealings of the American-based multinational corporation International Business Machines (IBM) and its German and other European subsidiaries with the government of Adolf Hitler during the 1930s JUST CLICK BELOW TO READ FULL SCREEN

IBM and the Holocaust by CherMyOpinion

Smart Meters Kill